Board of Commissioners

The Oglethorpe County Board of Commissioners is currently seeking applicants to fill vacancies on the Board of Health and the Board of Elections.  For more information please contact Amy Forrester at 706-743-5270 or


The Oglethorpe County Board of Commissioners is pledged to provide to its citizens responsible government with the highest standard of ethics and professional conduct that is mindful of the needs of all citizens to live in a safe and prosperous environment.


In order to fulfill its vision, the mission of the Oglethorpe County Board of Commissioners is to maintain rigorous financial discipline and efficiency while providing those essential and fundamental public safety services, necessary and appropriate governmental services, and pursuing economic growth that is meaningful for the future of Oglethorpe County and all of its citizens.

Contact Information

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 261
Lexington, Georgia 3064

Physical Address:

105 Union Point Road

Lexington, GA 30648

Hours of Operation:

Monday thru Friday: 8 am - 5 pm (closed from 12-1 pm daily)


(706) 743-5270


BOC Meeting Schedule

First Monday of Each Month at 6 pm.


Located at 105 Union Point Road, Lexington, GA 30648.

Second Monday of Each Month at 6 pm. (Only When Necessary)

Meet the Commissioners

Jay Paul, Chairman

Phone: (706) 743-5270


Phil Sanders, District 1

Phone: (706) 759-3655


Andy Saxon, District 2

Phone: (706) 743-5919


David Clark, District 3

Phone: (706) 742-8612


William C. Brown, District 4

Phone: (706) 202-0629


Tracy Norman, District 5

Phone: (706) 207-4003


Hattie Collins
Office Coordinator

Phone: (706) 743-5270


  • Front Desk Reception

  • Receive Applications for Permits & Licenses

  • Processing Fees

  • Handling Road Complaints​

  • Issuing Applications for County Employment

Amy Forrester 
County Clerk

Phone: (706) 743-5270


  • File Documents, Ordinances, and Resolutions

  • Prepares BOC Meeting Agendas

  • Prepares BOC Minutes

  • Records BOC Appointments

  • Handles Human Resources for the County

Phone: (706) 743-5270


  • Accounts Payable

  • Accounts Receivable