

ZONING BOARD AGENDA

6 PM | June 26, 2023

GENERAL

The members of the Zoning Board are residents of the community that have been appointed by the Board of Commissioners to help review zoning applications and to make recommendations on zoning decisions. Any action taken by the Zoning Board is in the form of a recommendation to the Board of Commissioners. Zoning Board members are not compensated for their time and effort. The current Zoning Board members are Janet Hill, Morgan Robinson, Robert Drew, Jimmy Shealy, and JF Hansford.

AGENDA

6 PM. Call to Order

ITEM 1. Review of May 2023 Minutes.

ITEM 2. CU010 Cellco Partnership DBA Verizon Wireless c/o Baker Donelson has requested a conditional use on Tax Parcel 145 027 for construction of a wireless telecommunications facility and supporting equipment.

ITEM 3. RZ 088 Melissa Scott has requested a rezone for 65 Terry Dee Lane or Tax Parcel 021 238 from AR (Agriculture Residential) to R1 (Single Family Residential) in order to subdivide for family.

ITEM 4. RZ 089 Oneta Nation has requested a rezone for a portion of Tax Parcel 071 011 from A2 (General Agriculture) to AR (Agricultural Residential) to subdivide for family.

ITEM 5. RZ 090 David Ogle has requested a rezone for 67 Dudley Farm Rd Tax Parcel 022 020 from A1 (Intensive Agriculture) to A2 (General Agriculture) to subdivide and sell rezoned parcel.

PROCEDURE

- 1. Zoning Board Meetings are conducted as Open Meetings under the Official Code of Georgia §50-14.
- 2. Meetings may be recorded.
- 3. Staff will describe the applicant's request.
- 4. Zoning Board will recommend one of the following actions: Approval, Approval with Conditions, Table or Deny.
- 5. Zoning Board will have 60 days or two regular meetings, whichever is greater, from the date the application is officially received to submit a recommendation to the Oglethorpe County Board of Commissioners.