

# **ZONING BOARD AGENDA**

## 6 PM | October 23, 2023

#### **GENERAL**

The members of the Zoning Board are residents of the community that have been appointed by the Board of Commissioners to help review zoning applications and to make recommendations on zoning decisions. Any action taken by the Zoning Board is in the form of a recommendation to the Board of Commissioners. Zoning Board members are not compensated for their time and effort. The current Zoning Board members are Janet Hill, Morgan Robinson, Robert Drew, Jimmy Shealy, and JF Hansford.

## **AGENDA**

6 PM. Call to Order

ITEM 1. Review of September 2023 Minutes.

ITEM 2. VA 021 Hartwell Mayfield has requested a variance to allow for additional subdivisions of Tax Parcel 117 002.

ITEM 3. RZ 093 Oglethorpe County is initiating a rezone for Tax Parcels 073 014, 073 012, 073 012A.

### **PROCEDURE**

- 1. Zoning Board Meetings are conducted as Open Meetings under the Official Code of Georgia §50-14.
- 2. Meetings may be recorded.
- 3. Staff will describe the applicant's request.
- 4. Zoning Board will recommend one of the following actions: Approval, Approval with Conditions, Table or Deny.
- 5. Zoning Board will have 60 days or two regular meetings, whichever is greater, from the date the application is officially received to submit a recommendation to the Oglethorpe County Board of Commissioners.