Public Hearing and Work Session of the Oglethorpe County Board of Commissioners were held on Monday, October 5, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. in the Commissioner's Office in Lexington, Georgia.

Members Present:	Chairman Billy Pittard
	Commissioner John Meyer
	Commissioner David Clark

Commissioner Andy Saxon Commissioner Phil Sanders Commissioner Tracy Norman

Members Absent:

<u>Minutes</u>: Commissioner Sanders made a motion to approve the September 8, 2020 and the September 24, 2020 Minutes. Seconded by Commissioner Norman with Commissioner Saxon and Commissioner Meyer consenting and Commissioner Clark absent from the vote.

<u>Rezone</u>: Commissioner Norman made a motion to approve the request submitted by Madison Gabriel to rezone at 63 Gabriel Drive, also known as Tax Parcel 008 041, from AR to R1 in order to subdivide and a variance that allows for the subdivision on a Private Access Easement. Seconded by Commissioner Sanders and unanimously approved by the Board.

<u>Rezone</u>: Commissioner Sanders made a motion to approve the request submitted by Ruby Jennings and Leonard Starks, Jr. to rezone at 0 Bryant Road, also known as Tax Parcel 085 042 from A2 to R1. Seconded by Commissioner Meyers and unanimously approved by the Board.

<u>Inducement Resolution</u>: Commissioner Meyer made a motion to approve the offer by the Development Authority or Oglethorpe County of a Tier 2 tax incentive to Wolfskin Solar, LLC (Heelstone Energy) in connection with the Company's proposed approximately \$40,000,000 utility-scale solar energy facility in the County. Seconded by Commissioner Sanders and unanimously approved by the Board.

<u>Memorandum of Understanding</u>: Commissioner Saxon made a motion to approve the execution and delivery of a Memorandum of Understanding by and among the Development Authority of Oglethorpe County, Oglethorpe County and CED Timberland Solar, LLC (the "Company"), and as acknowledged by the Oglethorpe County Board of Tax Assessors and the Oglethorpe County Tax Commissioner providing the Company with certain incentives including a Tier 5 tax incentive in connection with the Company's proposed approximately \$155,000,000 solar photovoltaic generating facility and, potentially, an approximately \$66,000,000 integrated battery electrical energy storage facility in the County.

<u>Rabies Ordinance</u>: Commissioner Clark made a motion to approve the Ordinance to Amend the Code of Oglethorpe County, Georgia, 2007 Edition to Provide for the Control and Regulation of Rabies; to Repeal Conflicting Ordinances; and to Provide for Related Matters. Seconded by Commissioner Sanders with Commissioner Meyer and Commissioner Saxon consenting and Commissioner Norman voting in opposition.

<u>Abandoned Dog Ordinance</u>: Commissioner Clark made a motion to approve the Ordinance to Amend the Coe of Oglethorpe County, Georgia, 2007 Edition to Provide for the Control, Regulation, and Disposition of Abandoned Dogs; to Repeal Conflicting Ordinances; and to Provide for Related Matters. Seconded by Commissioner Saxon with Commissioner Meyer and Commissioner Sanders consenting and Commissioner Norman voting in opposition.

<u>Ordinance</u>: Commissioner Saxon made a motion to approve the Ordinance to Amend the Code of Oglethorpe County, 2007 Edition to Revise the Time Limit for a Member of the Public to Address the Board of Commissioners and to Remove the Provision Allowing a Member of the Public to Request to be Included on a Meeting Agenda and to Provide for Related Matters. Seconded by Commissioner Sanders with Commissioner Meyer and Commissioner Clark consenting and Commissioner Norman voting in opposition.

<u>Monthly Financial Report</u>: Commissioner Clark made a motion to approve the September 2020 Financial Report. Seconded by Commissioner Norman and unanimously approved by the Board.

There being no further business at 6:55 p.m., the meeting was adjourned until the next regularly scheduled meeting on November 2, 2020 unless sooner convened because of an emergency.

Billy Pittard, Chairman

David Clark, Commissioner

Andy Saxon, Commissioner

k, Commissioner

Phil Sanders, Commissioner

John Meyer, Commissioner

Tracy Norman, Commissioner

County Clerk