

# **ZONING BOARD AGENDA**

## 6 PM | February 21, 2023

#### GENERAL

The members of the Zoning Board are residents of the community that have been appointed by the Board of Commissioners to help review zoning applications and to make recommendations on zoning decisions. Any action taken by the Zoning Board is in the form of a recommendation to the Board of Commissioners. Zoning Board members are not compensated for their time and effort. The current Zoning Board members are Janet Hill, Morgan Robinson, Robert Drew, Jimmy Shealy, and JF Hansford.

### **AGENDA**

6 PM. Call to Order

ITEM 1. Review of January 2023 Minutes.

ITEM 2. RZ 080 Robert Strother has requested a rezone for Tax Parcels 150 005 and 151 001 from A2 (General Agriculture) to A1 (Intensive Agriculture) to allow poultry houses. (Tabled from January 23, 2023 meeting.)

ITEM 3. RZ 081 Manuel Parra has requested a rezone of 941 Wesley Chapel Rd, also known as Tax Parcel 131 008A02, from A2 to R1 in order to subdivide the property.

ITEM 4. RZ 082 Shannon Bailey has requested a rezone of 25 Onnie Colquitt Rd, also known as Tax Parcel 072 024B, from R1 to AR in order to combine Tax Parcels 072 024A and 072 024B.

## **PROCEDURE**

- 1. Zoning Board Meetings are conducted as Open Meetings under the Official Code of Georgia §50-14.
- 2. Meetings may be recorded.
- 3. Staff will describe the applicant's request.
- 4. Zoning Board will recommend one of the following actions: Approval, Approval with Conditions, Table or Deny.
- 5. Zoning Board will have 60 days or two regular meetings, whichever is greater, from the date the application is officially received to submit a recommendation to the Oglethorpe County Board of Commissioners.