

ZONING BOARD AGENDA

6 PM | May 22, 2023

GENERAL

The members of the Zoning Board are residents of the community that have been appointed by the Board of Commissioners to help review zoning applications and to make recommendations on zoning decisions. Any action taken by the Zoning Board is in the form of a recommendation to the Board of Commissioners. Zoning Board members are not compensated for their time and effort. The current Zoning Board members are Janet Hill, Morgan Robinson, Robert Drew, Jimmy Shealy, and JF Hansford.

AGENDA

6 PM. Call to Order

ITEM 1. Review of April 2023 Minutes.

ITEM 2. RZ 086 William H Rowe has requested a rezone for 2073 Comer Rd or Tax Parcel 065 048 from AR (Agriculture Residential) to A2 (General Agriculture) in order to combine his two parcels, 065 048 and 065 052.

ITEM 3. RZ 087 Josue Lopez has requested a rezone for 82 Crawfordville Rd or Tax Parcel 101 005A 02 from A2 (General Agriculture) to R1 (Single-Family Residential) to subdivide for family.

ITEM 4. CU010 Cellco Partnership DBA Verizon Wireless c/o Baker Donelson has requested a conditional use on Tax Parcel 145 027 for construction of a wireless telecommunications facility and supporting equipment.

ITEM 5. Review Soil Amendment Ordinance draft.

PROCEDURE

- 1. Zoning Board Meetings are conducted as Open Meetings under the Official Code of Georgia §50-14.
- 2. Meetings may be recorded.
- 3. Staff will describe the applicant's request.
- 4. Zoning Board will recommend one of the following actions: Approval, Approval with Conditions, Table or Deny.
- 5. Zoning Board will have 60 days or two regular meetings, whichever is greater, from the date the application is officially received to submit a recommendation to the Oglethorpe County Board of Commissioners.