Public Hearing and Work Session of the Oglethorpe County Board of Commissioners were held on Monday, December 7, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. in the Commissioner's Office in Lexington, Georgia.

Members Present: Chairman Billy Pittard Commissioner Andy Saxon

Commissioner John Meyer Commissioner Phil Sanders
Commissioner David Clark Commissioner Tracy Norman

Members Absent:

<u>Minutes</u>: Commissioner Clark made a motion to approve the November 2, 2020 Minutes. Seconded by Commissioner Norman with Commissioner Saxon and Commissioner Meyer voting to approve and Commissioner Sanders absent from the vote.

Rezone: Commissioner Norman made a motion to approve the request submitted by Teresa Hill to rezone 31 Hill Drive, also known as Tax Parcel 113 045 from AR to R1, in order to subdivide. Seconded by Commissioner Saxon with Commissioner Meyer and Commissioner Clark voting to approve and Commissioner Sanders absent from the vote.

<u>Variance</u>: Commissioner Meyer made a motion to approve the request submitted by Teresa Hill for a variance at 31 Hill Drive, also known as Tax Parcel 113 045, for the number of lots that can be accessed by a Private Drive under Section 1111.07.Seconded by Commissioner Saxon with Commissioner Norman and Commissioner Clark voting to approve and Commissioner Sanders absent from the vote.

<u>Board Appointment</u>: Commissioner Saxon made a motion to approve the re-appointment of Marilyn Huff Waller to the Board of Elections for an additional 4 year term. Seconded by Commissioner Norman and unanimously approved by the Board.

<u>Monthly Financial Report</u>: Commissioner Clark made a motion to approve the November 2020 Financial Report. Seconded by Commissioner Sanders and unanimously approved by the Board.

There being no further business at 6:46 p.m., the meeting was adjourned until the next regularly scheduled meeting on January 4, 2021 unless sooner convened because of an emergency.

Billy Pittard, Chairman	Andy Saxon, Commissioner
David Clark, Commissioner	John Meyer, Commissioner
Phil Sanders, Commissioner	Tracy Norman, Commissioner
County Clerk	