

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY AGENDA

5:30 PM | MAY 11, 2021

IN PERSON: 105 UNION POINT ROAD | LEXINGTON, GEORGIA

VIA TELECONFERENCE AT: JOIN ZOOM MEETING

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89983676118

GENERAL

The members of the Economic Development Authority are residents of the community that have been appointed by the Board of Commissioners to advise on economic development matters for the County. Members are not compensated for their time and effort. Meetings are open for attendance by the public. The public may attend via teleconference link above. The current Economic Development Authority members are: Joyce Sniff (Chair), Bill Cabaniss, Randy Bramlett, Fred Gretsch, Jeff Welch, John Robertson, Dink NeSmith, Will Brown and Vance Mattox.

AGENDA

E.20 DN4

5:30 PM	Call to Order.
Item I.	Approval of March 29 minutes.
Item II.	Introduction of New Members
Item III.	Director's Report: Paladin Project Update, Solar Projects, Glade Community Connect Grant, State Broadband Funds
Item IV.	Strategic Planning: Review Strategic Action Plan; Desired Outcomes and Work Product from Plan South; Overlap with Comprehensive Planning process
Item V.	Comments & Discussion

Call ta Oudan

PROCEDURE

- 1. Economic Development Authority meetings are conducted as Open Meetings under the Official Code of Georgia §50-14.
- 2. Meetings may be recorded.
- 3. Due to concerns regarding conducting open meetings while upholding social distancing measures related to COVID-19, the public are permitted only to attend this meeting via teleconference.